Snug

Second advent and I am snug. Snug as in safe, comfortable and content.

rsz_snug

What is the state of play? So far, I am have been housekeeping and lounging, counterbalancing last week’s activity. The days before Christmas are packed and that is in many ways a positive thing, considering that meeting and catching up becomes a priority, which has a nice effect on the social calendar.

ricepuddingbowl3Last week, with its late evenings and early mornings was filled with human warmth.

As I’ve said before, I consider myself lucky for having so many good people in my life, but that’s not always good enough. It is as important to create opportunities for people to get together and exchange – that’s when you experience the magic of interaction and the sense of community.

ricepudding1

pumpkinsoupcoriander2

I am holding on to that feeling of warmth with my insulating socks, fluffy rice porridge and hot soup. Once Monday is at my door, I will trade inertia for activity. I admit that I am looking forward to the coming days already. Nice things are planned and I do like action – it nurtures my cells.

Leave a Reply

sofiawise

Clockwise, otherwise & likewise

The Chick on a Pea

Clockwise, otherwise & likewise

Buttercupgoeswest

Buttercup is a newborn and we are taking her on a 5000 KM journey from Ahmedabad to Kanyakumari

Sadness Theory

Music with passion for the environment

zee pause café

taking a moment, having a coffee, writing down some thoughts

