Satisfiction

Days are packed, because we’re packing. The moving caravan is soon departing.

My grey-cells are somewhat disconcerted. I find it hard to concentrate with this impending change of location.

However, in between things to do and things done, I have been reading Zadie Smith’s ‘On Beauty‘. Long live public libraries – I have been wanting to get my teeth into this book for a while now…

I really loved the ‘White Teeth’. I was disappointed by the ‘Autograph Man’. Now I am betting ‘On Beauty’, sincerely hoping that it will not let me down.

sevenflowersA good piece of fiction is such great company and a lee for the mind.

I am still only half way through it and I am not in a hurry to finish. Reading it will be all the more enjoyable once the moving is done.

One night’s sleep and life will start getting back to being beautifully normal again.

 

Leave a Reply

Chick on a Pea

a world of inspiration

aninsightfulnut

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Sadness Theory

Music with passion for the environment

zee pause café

taking a moment, having a coffee, writing down some thoughts

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 116 other followers

